It comes to no surprise to those who know me that I’m a giant animation geek.

I even enjoy the occasional Disney Princess movie now and again. (Except for the singing bits, I usually fast forward through them.) But there are times that I wonder, “What would happen if the good guy didn’t win?”

And then I did a search on DeviantART.

That is one freaky little girl.

I found the Twisted Princess series by jeftoon01 and it is one of the strangest, weirdest,  coolest things I have ever seen.

I actually own a print of this one. It's creepier in person.

There’s sixteen in the series (so far) and the detail in them is incredible. If you have actually seen the film the characters are just close enough to the original character that you could easily imagine the scene happening if things had gone differently and there are always little things included, like the cracked glass slippers in Cinderella. Most of them have a little story in the image discription that rationalizes why he made the choices he did for the artwork.

If you like your Disney a lot on the dark side, this series is for you.

He does a kick-ass Batman as well.

