Wednesday was GhostBoy’s last day with us. While we were at SprawlMart he asked if there was anything he could do to earn some money. Ideally he should have asked earlier, but as it happened I had a cat in need of a butt-bath. (Fearless has absorption issues.) He earned a few dollars and Fearless had a busy day filled with licking ahead of her, so we left to meet up with GhostSister at the Grand Asia Market.

Everyone say "Hi!" to GhostSister! She doesn't normally look this grumpy.

Thing 1 was in attendance.

As was Thing 2.

Neither one of us had ever been to the Grand Asia Market, But GhostSister had seen it somewhere online and it looked very intriguing. Plus it had a very nice cafe and restaurant so we could have lunch.

It. Was. Awesome.

Where deliciousness dwells.

Almost too pretty to eat. Almost.

There were dozens of different kinds of rolls and buns, including a hot cabinet with a selection of hot breads. I had one of these chicken things wrapped in puff pastry that tasted just like a chicken pot pie in sandwich form. They had bread filled with meat, with custard, with cream, all kinds of things.  And they had dumplings as big as my fist, filled with sweet pork tastiness. There were other flavors as well, but I like the pork ones best. that was just in the cafe, there was also a cafeteria-style restaurant in the same place. GhostSister got some chicken fried rice and received about five pounds of food, including a dessert.

Fully refreshed, we head down the aisles.

After I admire Thing 2's foot-bracelets and princess shoes, of course.

I don't know what part of the Kewpie you get mayonnaise from and I don't want to know.

Made from real witches! They're magically delicious!

Thing 1 and Thing 2 were quite enamored with the live fish tanks. GhostBoy, not so much.

I wonder how hard it is to cook goat penis?

For Thing 1 and Thing 2, this was the coolest thing they had seen in the history of forever.

Until they discovered bubble tea about fifteen minutes later.

I got a bubble iced coffee, the first I have ever tried. I must say, it was quite good.

I did not get a lot, but a few things did manage to sneak home with me.

Fruit jellies with bits of coconut gel inside. I love these things. And they came in a mushroom container!

Various coffee goodies; two kinds of coffee drinks, coffee flavored cream wafer cookies, and coffee candy.

Custard powder, I haven't had it before but it looks tasty, and Botan Rice Candy.

My cousin first gave me these candies on my first trip to San Francisco about twenty years ago and I still love them but they are hard to find around here.

Tasty noodley goodness. I had to restrict myself to just these, there were so many to choose from.

It's a kitty soapdish! I'm not crazy about the bears, they may meet Ms. Nail Polish Remover very soon.

"That's really cute, but what does it do?"

"It's a mug!" :squeee!: "Buy it! Buy it! Buy it!"

This stuff smells absolutely FANTASTIC!

And I even managed to bring home a few goodies for supper at Casa de la GatoFantasma.

From left to right; Two chicken pastries, a curried beef puff and pork bun (wrapped in waxed paper) in the back, and two custard buns in the front.

I had the pork bun.

Mmmm... Meaty.

Ooh - swirly.

For dessert - the almost identical custard bun.

Mmmm ... Custardy.

Mother Dearest enjoyed the chicken pastry, it just wasn’t big enough. GhostDad said it was too sweet, like a doughnut, but he ate it anyway. The curried beef puff will go in the freezer for later.

