Huh.

It’s that time of year again, isn’t it? The time when people make promises to themselves that they will [do something] in the coming year.

I’ve never seen the point of having resolutions – I’m either going to actually [do something] or I’m not. If I made a resolution to [do something] and then didn’t, I would feel bad because I had said I would [do something] but didn’t.

 But then I started thinking (always a dangerous sign) that maybe all those people who make New Year’s resolutions are on to something – maybe it really does help you get off your ass and [do something] during the year.

So this year I will break my decades-long streak and actually make a resolution.

I’m going to [do something] this year.

I’m just not sure what yet. I’ll have to get back to you on that.

