I am perhaps the worst person in the world to go shopping with.

It doesn’t matter what I’m looking for -groceries, a pair of shoes, books, etc – I have this tendency to just start walking around aimlessly looking at things. I don’t really plan on doing it; I’ll go in to Wal-Mart for new socks and come out with juice, Play-Doh, and crayons. (But no socks.)

As I’ve gotten older I’ve learned to make a list ahead of time and move as quickly as possible so I don’t get distracted. This gives me two speeds; slow and meandering or fast like I’m carrying out a tactical strike.

Anyone who has ever gone shopping with me can confirm this; I either walk so fast that they get left behind or they turn around to ask me something and I’m four aisles over looking at something totally different.

I can’t help it, I just get easily dist …

I wonder what’s on Pinterest right now?

