Last week all the minnows that GhostDad gave me suddenly died. I have no idea what happened; I had changed the water the day before, fed them fifteen  minutes before they started dying, and regularly change the filter. The snails, which are in the same tank, are fine. They are still fine. I just have no idea what happened to the damn fish.

I noticed one dead fish floating at the bottom of the tank and fished it out. The others were acting odd, agitated, but I chalked it up to one of their buddies dying. Then three more died. And they just kept dying. Within twenty minutes they were all dead.

There is nothing wrong with the tank or filter – according to everything I can check, the fish should still be alive. Perhaps they were all seriously depressed and just committed suicide. Or would it be ichthyicide?

