This is why I have to have a strict book budget.

I try to take my time and appreciate each panel, but I can’t seem to slow myself down.

This is why I don’t have a lot of graphic novels or comic books – I just go through them so fast. There is one exception, and it is of course a Batman book.

Arkham Asylum: A Serious House on Serious Earth. This is the graphic novel that the Arkham Asylum game was (very) loosely based on

 

 Manga are much easier to read than Grant Morrison’s beautiful insanity, but they are the literary equivalent of Pringles – I just can’t stop with one. So far I have been able to control myself (sort of) but my resistance is crumbling. I’ve been catching myself scrolling through eBay looking at collections and doing math to figure out if I can afford them.

:sigh:

I am just so very, very weak. I will drive three miles out of my way to save ten cents on a loaf of bread, but put a book in my hands and I become a Ghostie-shaped pile of jelly.

Maybe another trip to the used book store is in order …

