I was driving to work the other morning and heard an ominous rattling noise as I turned a corner. Oh, shit, I thought to myself. Rattles are never good. Then when I turned another corner I heard the rattle again. Every single time I turned there was that ominous noise. The more I heard it, the more confused I got. It didn’t sound like it was coming from underneath the car, but seemed to be travelling from one side of the engine to the other.

What the hell was going on?

When I got to work I took a look and found the source of my rattle – it was an acorn. It had fallen into the space between the hood and the windshield and rolled every time the car turned a corner.

(I told GhostDad this story, as soon as I said that it only rattled when I turned a corner he immediately suggested that the problem was the axle. I told him I was pretty sure it wasn’t.)

