I’ve been yearning for muffins for the past few weeks. I could have gone out and bought one, but they are always better when you make them at home. The only problem was that I had gone through most of the boxes from when I moved and couldn’t find my muffin tins. MD looked at their house and couldn’t find them, so she bought me one when she went thrifting.

Last weekend I decided to go through a couple of boxes that had been pushed to one side of the living room, I thought I knew what was in them – non-essential kitchen stuff and my bento boxes – so I hadn’t been in any hurry to open them. I found my sandwich grill/waffle maker and … my muffin tins, complete with paper liners. Sitting less than five feet from the kitchen, while I was digging through every other box I had.

I felt really brilliant.

